Malibu Rising: 369 pages

Taylor Jenkins Reid

good summer reads/ beach read

Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours, their lives will change forever. One unforgettable can change everything in the life of a family: the night they each have to choose what they will keep from the people who made them... and what they will leave behind.. Read more on GoodReads

I've already read Daisy Jones & The Six, and The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo for the same writer. And they were really good reads. This wasn't any different. It was fresh, full of emotions, surprises, and a different level of suspense. It's definitely one of the best novels to read this summer.


Reminders of Him: 335 pages

Colleen Hoover

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer

After serving five years in prison for a tragic mistake, Kenna Rowan returns to the town where it all starts. Kenna is full of hopes that she will reunite with her four-year-old daughter. But things seem to be completely different. Everyone in her daughter’s life is determined to shut Kenna out, no matter how hard she works to prove herself. Nevertheless, she meets a local bar owner and one of the few remaining links to Kenna’s daughter. Unexpectedly, Ledger becomes slowly an important part of Kenna’s life, and both, they would risk losing the trust of everyone important to them... Read more on Good reads

This was literally the best romance novel I've read in 2022. It was both enlighting and sad. It was a mixture of different emotions and different experiences. It's also perfect for a beach read or sunset read.

This novel is perfect for those who loved It Ends With us and Ugly love.


The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea : 336 pages

Axie Oh

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer

Deadly storms have destroyed Mina’s motherland for generations. The Cascades sweep away whole villages, and bloody wars are waged over the few remaining resources. Her people believe that their protector (deas God) curses them with death and despair. In an attempt to subdue him, each year a beautiful maiden is thrown into the sea to serve as the Sea God’s bride, in the hopes that one day the “true bride” will be chosen and will finish the nightmare... Read More On GoodReads.

This was a totally huge experience. Words can't describe the love I hold for this novel, especially since I'm in love with anything that relates to fantasy and young adult novels. be sure that this will be a good summer read that will enlighten your summer days. Not to mention the fantastic atmosphere that you will experience thanks to this masterpiece.


I Must Betray You: 321 pages

Ruta Sepetys

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer/ I Must Betray You by ruta sepetys

Romania, 1989. Communist regimes are crumbling across Europe. Seventeen-year-old Cristian Florescu dreams of becoming a writer. Nonetheless, dreams in Romania are cursed words. Romanians are prevented from dreaming since they're bound by rules and force.

On the other hand, in a country governed by isolation and fear, Cristian is squeezed by the secret police to become an informer. He’s left with only two choices: betray everyone and everything he loves—or use his position to damage the evilest dictator in Eastern Europe... Read more on GoodReads

If you're a fan of Historical Fiction. Then be sure this novel is yours. It's so entertaining and will make you travel across the time to a period when things were much harder than they are now, yet it was full of love and tenderness. Honestly, I didn't hesitate a minute to add this novel to my list of good summer reads.


The Paris Apartment: 360 pages

Lucy Foley

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer/ beach read

Now, it's time for some mystery novels. Things are getting more intense.

This novel follows the story of Jess who's looking for a fresh start. She’s broke and alone, and she’s just left her job under less than ideal circumstances. Her half-brother Ben didn’t sound thrilled when she asked if she could crash with him for a bit, but he didn’t say no, and surely everything will look better in Paris. Only when she shows up – to find a very nice apartment, could Ben really have afforded this? – he’s not there. After ben gets missed, Jess starts to dig deep into her brother’s situation questioning all the neighbors... Read more On GoodReads

Honestly, I never thought of mystery novels as the best choice for a vacation. But this one is an exception. It's a must-read and one of the best novels of 2022. You can't put the book down until you're done with it.


How High We Go in the Dark: 304 pages

Sequoia Nagamatsu

beach read / How High We Go in the Dark

Let's get this straight. There are some pretty good titles with 2022 novels.

Now, this novel is absolutely my style of reading since I'm a big fan of science-fiction novels. And yeah, this novel is set up in the year 2030.

Beginning in 2030, a grieving archeologist arrives in the Arctic Circle to continue the work of his recently deceased daughter at the Batagaika crater, where researchers are studying long-buried secrets now revealed in melting permafrost, including the perfectly preserved remains of a girl who appears to have died of an ancient virus... Read More On GoodReads.

You won't regret reading this novel. it's one of the best novels to read this summer. it's the kind of novel that you will always have by your side.


Book Lovers : 377 pages

Emily Henry

good summer read / Book Lovers

Nora Stephens’ life books. She is a bibliophile. She's not even the average type of heroine. She's not the plucky one, not the laidback dream girl, and particularly not the sweetheart. In fact, the only people Nora is a heroine for are her clients, for whom she lands enormous deals as a cutthroat literary agent.

This is the best beach reads if you're a beach lover. It's also a fresh novel that will lift your mood, and make your day better. Not to mention that the story is about a book lover. Seems like the story is supposed to be thrilling.

It's surely one of the best novels of 2022 to read this summer.


Weather Girl : 330 pages

Rachel Lynn Solomon

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer / Weather Girl

Ari Abrams has always been captivated by the weather, and she loves practically everything about her job as a TV meteorologist. Her boss, Torrance Hale, is too distracted by her convulsive relationship with her ex-husband, the station’s news director. Ari never mosses to be optimistic and always carries her smile with her. But she's at her wits’ end. The only person who seems to understand how she feels is sweet but reserved sports reporter Russell Barringer. Ari and Russell decide to team up to solve their bosses’ relationship issues.

Another beach read that will delight you and make you lose track of time.

This is perfect for readers who enjoy novels such as Before Summer Ends and The Dating Dare.


One Italian Summer : 272 pages

Rebecca Serle

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer

After Katy’s mother dies, she is left alone between the walls of suffering and agony. Carol wasn’t just Katy’s mom, but her best friend and first phone call. She was the one who comforted her in the dark days, and she had all the answers Katy needed. And when Katy needs her the most, she is gone.

And then Carol appears. She seems healthy, sun-tanned, and thirty years old. Katy doesn’t understand what is happening. At some point, Katy felt like she was dreaming and that life is playing with her some nasty tricks. And then she got to realize that she has somehow gotten her mother back.

I will say that I felt some boredom in the middle of this book. Nonetheless, it's still an enjoyable read, especially for a long hot day.


One of Us Is Dead : 272 pages

Jeneva Rose

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer / Jeneva Rose

A hard story to read. But a great lesson to earn.

A cruel story of love, betrayal, fake relationships, and sex.

Shannon was once the goddess bee of Buckhead. But she’s been abandoned by Bryce, her politician husband who replaces her with a much younger woman. Then Shannon sets out to take the cruelest revenge ever. Through the trip of revenge, Shannon gets to discover some dangerous secrets that will turn her life upside down.

Okay, this was a bit of a gloomy read, so I don't think it will be the perfect choice for a beach read. But it will fit very well when you're in front of a beautiful sunset drinking your best cappuccino.

Nevertheless, it's still one of the best novels of 2022 to read this summer.


Things We Never Got Over : 570 pages

Lucy Score

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer/ things we never get over

First, I must warn you that this is a long novel so it will need some time and a long breath. But it is worth the time.

Let's talk about some bad-boys stories.

This novel follows the life of a bad boy called barber Knox who prefers to live his life the way he takes his coffee: Alone. He's cold, bold, emotionless, and hates drama. On the other hand, Naomi was surviving some cruel state of drama. She was running away from her wedding to rescue her estranged twin. Sadly, she got to discover that her evil twin hasn’t changed at all as she seized all of Naomi's properties starting from the car to the cash. This way, Naomi found herself stuck in town with no car, no job, no plan, and no home. It was when Knox met her and decided to help her refusing any romantic interaction with this woman... Read more on GoodReads

This novel was full of great emotions. It shows the importance of love and good people. If I'm told to sort out novels, this one would be ranked in the top 3 of my best novels of 2022.


The No-Show : 352 pages

Beth O'Leary

beach reads and The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer

This story is about three strangers women who have only one thing in common: They've all been stood up on the same day--Valentine's Day. And, unbeknownst to them, they've all been stood up by the same man.

Even after realizing the truth about the man, the ladies seem to forgive him and they gave him another chance to return to their lives. They seem to fall slowly in love with a dangerous man that has the heart to love more than one woman.

This is a funny read, with some great hilarious jokes. It's perfect for sunny days and beach nights. It's a good summer read that will absolutely enlighten your temper.


Lease on Love : 332 pages

Falon Ballard

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer/ lease on love

Before we even start, I will have to say that this is a great beach read so wait for it.

this story is about a down-on-her-luck young woman who turns an innocent mix-up between a dating app and a roommate app into a new chance at love.

Sadie Green is in desperate need of three things: a stiff drink, a new place to live, and a one-night stand. How will her life change through the story in a comic way? Stay tuned for it.


Funny Farm: My Unexpected Life with 600 Rescue Animals : 256 pages

Laurie Zaleski

The Best Novels Of 2022 To Read This Summer

I do not forget to add some non-fiction books.

Even though I'm more into novels. But I can't end my reading challenge without reading a non-fiction book.

Funny Farm is a story about kept promises, dreams fulfilled, and animals lost and found. It's the story of Annie McNulty, who escaped a marriage with few skills, no money, and no resources, dragging three kids behind her, and accumulating hundreds of cast-off animals on the way. This is a story of the brave, incredible, and adorable animals that were rescued... Read More On GoodReads

For more novels to read this summer, you can visit Booksophobia. There are some great suggestions.forg.